14 into 40

Well, now that it’s been 14 days into my 40th year of life, I can say that I’m definitely DEFINITELY middle-age, and I can indulge in looking at old pictures of myself over the four decades. (Also, for readers who don’t know what I look like — well, here’s what yours truly the Lizardqueen looks like.)

Before my first decade:

Me, at seven months, and my dad, shortly after my adoption.

Into my first decade:

Me at 11 years old, from my US naturalization certificate.

Into my second decade:

Me at 22 years old, in my first apartment.

Into my third decade:

Me at 31 years old, shortly after my nephew's baptism.

A couple of weeks before my 40th birthday:

Me, a couple of weeks before my 40th birthday, after I personally chopped off my hair in preparation for the awesomeness that will be my 40's ::fingers crossed::

So far, I’m enjoying my 40th decade. 🙂

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

