Happy Birthday, America!

While Daniel was playing on the slide at the local McDonald’s PlayPlace, I pointed out the window at a large American flag, waving smartly in the wind.  I asked, “What’s that?”  He looked at what I was pointing and began to sing “God Bless America.”

AAARGHHH — no video to show!  But here’s a YouTube video of another little person:

Happy birthday, America!

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, History & Currents Events, LQ POV, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

