This One’s for You, Wayne

I just got off the phone with a lovely man from Orlando, Florida, who is passionate about green energy, including empowering private citizens to do something about it.

Yes — I’m talking about the somewhat, umm, FORCEFUL commentator from my blog entry “Because the Bunny Asked for It”: Wayne  A. Biszick.

He’s retired and, in his retirement, he’s advocating his green initiative that he’s been passionate about for the past 30+ years.   While we may disagree with each other about Jefferson’s meaning about “unalienable right”, we can TOTALLY agree that we as a people need to free ourselves from the shackles of Big Oil, especially when those shackles come from people who don’t like Americans anyways.  🙂

So since he’s relying on the sales of his DVD compilation of solar and thermal energy processes that ordinary people can do for themselves, here’s my plug for him:

http://www.globalpowerandwater.com/home.html

Good luck, Wayne!

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Blogs and Websites, EDUCATION, History & Currents Events, LQ POV, Pop Culture, QUIRKS, SCIENCE & TECH, Teaching, The Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This One’s for You, Wayne

  1. Hi,
    I just wanted to say hello, and to thank you again for the plug. I have made some changes that I sincerely hope people will like.
    Wayne

  2. I cannot tell you how much your kind words have touched me, and this blog entry says that someone noticed me and liked what I do. That is a rare occurance and you will always be in my thoughts.
    God Bless You and Yours,
    Wayne

Leave a Reply

