AWOL Remote Control

Somewhere, the remote to the digital TV is hiding.

Ever since Daniel started crawling, he’s been fascinated with remote controls.  So normally I put it out of his reach by placing it on a high shelf.   But, after watching Pocoyo and getting his dinner ready today, I absent-mindedly left it on the coffee table, and now I can’t seem to find it ANYWHERE.

This little thing is actually starting to drive me a little nuts because 1) I know it’s in the house and 2) I know that Daniel can’t have put it too much out of the way — we live in a small house!

So, while the Hubby’s at work and the little guy’s at pre-school, I’ll be doing a remote control scavenger hunt before I do some much-needed house-cleaning, note-scanning, and Fall semester course re-design.

Wheee!

 P.S. I’m seriously considering ordering a spare remote control, for emergency purposes only.  ::sigh::

This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

