For Earth Day

In honor of Earth Day, watch The Tick episode “Alone Together” about how the Tick saves the Earth from Omnipotus, Devourer of Worlds!

You know, Arthur, when you spend two months riding around on a really big man, you start to learn a few things about yourself. You learn that it is a really great thing to stay on Earth and live in a place that has no arms or legs of its own. And most importantly, Arthur, you learn how to close your eyes and tell yourself that this just isn’t happening to me. 

I couldn’t find a video of the episode, but here’s a brief one about trees:

Happy Earth Day!

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Pop Culture, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For Earth Day

  1. lizardqueen says:

    Jim: I knew, back in 2003 when I was looking for a name for this blog, that that might happen; after all, I can’t be the only female blogger who likes Lisa Simpson! 🙂

  2. jim says:

    did you know there is another lizard queen?

    http://iamthelizardqueen.wordpress.com/

    bizzaro rufel?

  3. lizardqueen says:

    Agreed! Gosh, I miss that series (the animated one — I didn’t really like the live-action version).

  4. Jim says:

    …love that episode! The Silver Surfer has nothing on the Tick when it comes to waxing poetic…

Leave a Reply

