Amigurumi

My youngest sister Shell wants to learn how to do amigurumi, which is a fancy-Japanese name for making crocheted/knitted stuffed animals and dolls.

I haven’t made one since middle school, when I crocheted a gaudy, day-glow orange octopus, which Shell actually remembers (she was six years old when I made it for my home-ec class).  She called me from her work today, asking me where it was.  Heck if I knew — I hadn’t seen it since I moved out of my parents’ old house in 1994.

But it was nowhere as good as this.    😉

This entry was posted in Arts & Crafts, AVOCATIONS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

