Save Babies and Children from Sexual Predators

There are some sick men out there, who have access to little kids, using them as sex toys and sex slaves and putting videos of them on the Internet.

We must stop them.  We must rescue these children.

Support the Senate Bill 1738: PROTECT Our Children Act and write to your Senators.  Now. 

I did.  And I wish I had more power and money to do more.  But at least, this is something.  Anything.

Do it now.

Thank you.

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, History & Currents Events, LQ POV, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Save Babies and Children from Sexual Predators

  1. lizardqueen says:

    The price tag is hefty — but it’s at least paying for something, as opposed the Wall Street bail-out, which is paying for nothing but bad financial choices.

    ::sigh:: I ought not read the news these days — just puts me in a foul mood.

  2. convivialdingo says:

    The good parts of this law are establishing information sharing, leads, and records. Getting those case files into existing law enforcement agencies is the top priority. It should have happened yesterday.

    I don’t see the need for 625 million to be spent over 10 years though… that seems abusive to the tax payer.

    So I’m all for it… with reservations about the price.

Leave a Reply

