Survived Week 7: P90X

Well, I’m in my second recovery week (week 8).  As I suspected, keeping to the workout schedule has gotten tougher, once the semester had begun.  I can only work out once I get back home (squeezed between picking up Daniel from daycare or after he gets to sleep for the night).  And what with the Olympics, and Democratic National Convention, and now the Republican National Convention to view on the squawkbox, the late-evening workouts have been pretty sporadic.  I’ve been missing a day or two, here and there, and having to double-up on workouts a few times so I don’t fall too much behind.

::whew::  Leave it to me to start on an intensive and lengthy workout regimen when momentous events are going on in the world that I don’t want to miss out on the news.

But I’m more than halfway done.  Woo-hoo!  And, as I’ve mentioned to the Hubby, I’ll likely have to continue in some fashion these workouts, as the post-pregnancy lower belly seems to be hanging on, even though everything else on me is finally getting toned and strong.  Certainly not being to stick to the diet regimen like gospel is the culprit to that problem.  But with my crazy-busy schedule, I’m just glad that I get to *eat* anything.  Still, I’m hoping to still fit in the workouts, even after the 90 days are over.  God knows that I need them, as I ain’t getting any younger, and Daniel’s getting bigger and stronger, every day.

::fingers crossed::

This entry was posted in AVOCATIONS, Martial Arts/Fitness & Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Survived Week 7: P90X

  1. Austin says:

    Working out regularly is a pain. I’m kicking my own ass 3-4 times a week. But what’s worse: clothes that don’t fit anymore.

    At least I can pick up heavy things.

Leave a Reply

