The Baby’s Mocking Me

When I started P90X a month ago, I couldn’t do one pull-up or chin-up.  The muscles — what muscles?  My arms wouild be straight-armed above me, and I would dangle.

Well, I *still* can’t do a pull-up or chin-up without the assistance of a chair (which is allowed in the videos, so that I can still do the range of motion, with the idea of eventually weaning away from it when I get enough bulk and strength).  But this past weekend, on a lark, I tried to do a chin-up, unassisted,  Well, at least my arms bent, but I could only do half a chin-up.

And Daniel, who was watching me, found this so funny that he started laughing his ass off.

“Is he mocking me?” I asked the Hubby, laughing myself.

“Hmmm…”  The Hubby did a perfectly fine chin-up and pull-up.  Daniel, watching, smiled and laughed, but it was his usual happy “that’s neat!” laugh.

Then I did my half-assed version, and Daniel nearly bust a gut.

“Yes,” the Hubby replied.

Ah, my little peanut gallery…  🙂

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in AVOCATIONS, Martial Arts/Fitness & Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Baby’s Mocking Me

  1. GTA says:

    You guys are too funny! 🙂

  2. lizardqueen says:

    Z: Yup — goes to show that body humor knows no age limit. 🙂

  3. Zathras says:

    Sounds about right. Isadora laughs at me whenever she spits up all over my shirt.

    She also had a blowout in my lap right before I was to leave on the first day to my new job, . She thought that was really funny too.

  4. celogo says:

    RFLMAO

Leave a Reply

