Mr. Gummy Boy

Daniel has no teeth.

Yes, at over ten months old, he’s still all gums — drooling, teething, but still all gums.  In sharp contrast are the babies in his Infant 2 room and the two girl babies that he played with when we were at the Hubby’s brother’s wedding.  All sporting teeth (at least two bottom front ones).  In fact, the 14-month year old flower girl had a whole mouthful of teeth; she had her first tooth at *two* months (wow), and her favorite toddler word is “BITE!”

I asked my dad about it last month; even though I’m adopted, I was only seven months old when I was adopted.  And he said that I didn’t get my teeth in until late (nearly a year old), so nothing unusual there.

So, Daniel’s Mr. Gummy Boy, and he likes teething on just about anything:

Plastic baby spoons:

8 June 2008

Gummy Boy: 8 June 2008

Plastic combs:

6 Aug 2008

Gummy Boy: 6 Aug 2008

My cheek (although it looks like he’s kissing me):

6 Aug 2008

Gummy Boy, Part 2: 6 Aug 2008

He also crawls up to unsuspecting adults and gums their *toes*, which, I must say from personal experience, is kind of disconcerting.  🙂

But I guess gums are better than teeth, which parents from his Infant 2 room have assured me are like little shark teeth when they bite: “They HURT!”

Hmmm… I guess I should appreciate my little Gummy Boy in the meanwhile!

This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mr. Gummy Boy

  1. celogo says:

    sweet gummi kisses ROCK ha ha ha… be GLAD he doesn’t have teeth yet! NOOOO rushing that. Nooooooooooooo….

  2. GTA says:

    This cracked me up!

    He really looks like he’s kissing you. If you hadn’t said otherwise, I’d have thought he was loving his momma. 🙂

Leave a Reply

