D’s Baptism Photos

Thanks to my brother, here are some selected photos from Daniel’s baptism.

Deacon Ron, pouring holy water over Daniel’s forehead as the Hubby holds Daniel:

Holy Water

The Hubby, me, godmother Heather (holding Daniel) and godfather Brian:

Parents & Godparents

Another group picture, this time with Deacon Ron:

Deacon Ron in the middle

The Grandparents (my mom and dad) and Grandsons (my nephew Vincent and Daniel):

Grandparents & Grandsons

As a comparison/contrast, here’s an old photo of my parents on my baptism:

Mom, Pa, & Me

Last group picture: Front (left to right) — my brother’s girlfriend Julie (with my nephew Vincent), my mom, my dad (holding Daniel), godparents’ son Garrett, and godparents’ daughter Caitlin; back (left to right) — my sister Wendy, the Hubby, me, Heather,  and Brian.

Everybody

Afterwards, we had a post-baptism late lunch at the local Chinese buffet, but we were too busy eating to take pictures.  🙂

This entry was posted in Faith and Religion, Family & Parenthood, LQ POV, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to D’s Baptism Photos

  1. No problem… I understand how it goes 🙂

  2. lizardqueen says:

    CD: I wish y’all could’ve been there too! But my folks thought it’d be good to keep the group small (immediate family & godparents) since it would be a group baptism.

    Heather: He’s four years old, and I think he’s *addicted* to his gameboy. Like father, like son! 🙂

  3. convivialdingo says:

    So cute… wish we could have been there!!

  4. Heather says:

    I love the last one with Vincent so oblivious to everything but his gameboy.

  5. celogo says:

    Sweet! Congrats to all!

Leave a Reply

