Deserves to Die

Whoever did this to this little boy deserves to die.
Period.

When I saw this news story on the 5pm news, I felt sick. Just sick.  “Throwing up and feeling empathy so intense for the parents and wanting to go out and find whoever did this to their boy and kill them” sick.

So when the Hubby looked at me oddly because, after feeding Daniel his 6pm bottle, I held Daniel tight and kissed the top of his little head, I told the Hubby the news story. (He got home after the story was aired.)

His face hardened, and he expressed that that person — most likely some 16-22 year old male — deserves to die a public execution, preferably being drawn and quartered.

Good God, what times are we living in, when there are people out there who kill children this way?

I would gladly die to protect my child.  And I would gladly kill to protect him, too.

Yes.  The Lizard Queen has found her inner Mother Bear.

And my heart and prayers go out to J.C.’s parents.  May they find the justice they seek.  And then, hopefully, with God’s grace, some form of peace.

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Deserves to Die

  1. Audie says:

    I think someone connected with that kid did that. I don’t think random people wander around feeding cocaine to infants, so I think someone who knew that kid did that. And what about the parents that tortured their girl and shoved her body in a plastic box to be washed ashore? Or the dad that hit his baby over the head and threw baby and carseat both out of the vehicle onto the side of the road? http://www.firstcoastnews.com/news/usworld/news-article.aspx?storyid=101128 There are some SICK SICK individuals out there and there is a special place in hell just for them. Bastards.

Leave a Reply

