The Last Photo

 I was clearing out my digicam memory stick, when I found this: the last photo of Harold kitty, before she died six months later.

Ed, my new cat, is a very sweet kitty.  But she’s not Harold.  Yeah… I still miss her.  Silly, ain’t it?

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Last Photo

  1. lizardqueen says:

    Yes, Joey was a great cat… 🙂

  2. Heather says:

    It’s not silly. I still get a little sad thinking about Joey, and that was 4-5 years ago.
    Joesph Fuzzybuttons Cuddlywumples Esq. was a great cat.
    I wonder what might have been if we’d known about his congenital heart disease sooner, at least his last week might not have been so hard if we’d known there couldn’t have been a recovery.

Leave a Reply

