I Wanna Stand Up

Well, Daniel can’t stand yet — heck, he can’t even really sit up without teetering over after less than a minute.  But he’s at the age where being on his back or even sitting on his infant seat just bores him to fussiness, so he now has a doorway jumper and an exersaucer.

Exersaucer:

“Ferret shock!”

Jumper:

“Okay…”

“I got so tired jumping, I’m just gonna sleep here a spell…”

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Wanna Stand Up

  1. lizardqueen says:

    OMG, the exersaucer *does* look like a little oil platform! 🙂

    Somewhere, I have a little Quaker State Oil Corp. teddy bear that I bought when I worked for them years ago. Maybe I should give it to Daniel when he gets older. 🙂

  2. GTA says:

    After Bob’s description of Daniel being in a little oil platform I had to come take a look for myself! Sadly, it’s exactly what I envisioned – actually better. I never thought they’d have included the ocean! 🙂

    Love the pictures!

  3. celogo says:

    He is just the most adorable boy EVER! Thanks for sharing the photos

Leave a Reply

