Kid to Kid

Ever since I saw Daniel in one of his daycare’s exersaucer, I knew I had to eventually get one of those things.  I did get on Ebay a Graco doorway jumper, which he liked although is a little too small for it (I stuff a towel as padding around him).  My mom watched as he bounced up and down in the my parents’ kitchen doorway and as my four-and-a-half-year old nephew took digital photos of him.

But it’s not the same as an exersaucer.  And after his pediatrician suggested that I get one for him at his four-month wellness appointment, I’ve been on the look-out for a reasonably priced one with lots of positive reviews.

After looking around Ebay, Craigslist, Amazon, Target, Toys R Us, and even WalMart, I’m happy to discover a local Kid to Kid store, which buys and sells gently used baby and kid stuff.  Think of it as Half-Price Books as a children’s clothes-n-equipment store.

It’s amazing just how much baby gear Daniel has, and yet he’s outgrowing most of them with every passing week.  He’s already outgrown his bouncer, and I suspect he’s getting tired of his baby swing.  It’s because he wants to sit up and stand more, even though he can’t do either of those things on his own yet.  So out goes bouncer, in comes jumper and exersaucer.  Out goes baby swing, in comes rocker.  Thankfully, he still likes the activity play mat that I bought for him when he was a really tiny baby, but I won’t be surprised when he outgrows *that*.  It’ll be play-yards pretty soon.

He’s growing so fast.

Getting baby gear can really get expensive, so thank goodness for places like Kid to Kid!

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kid to Kid

  1. celogo says:

    Hey! Also get acquainted with Once Upon a Child. Heather and I used to go there quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

