SCREAM

I

would

like

to

go

outside

and

scream

but

that

would

wake

the

neighbors

since

it’s

6:30

in

the

morning

so

I’ll

do

it

here.

::screams::

::screams::

::screams::

It’s

not

the

same…

Baby

crying

bye.

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SCREAM

  1. lizardqueen says:

    A & C: 🙂

    Baby kept waking up during the wee hours of the night and early morning, crying and upset, and I thought, “No, no… don’t scream at baby. Shaking baby bad too… Why won’t he calm down? Why won’t he SLEEP????”

    At one point, I just wanted to leave the house for a little bit, with the baby safe in his crib — just outside in the backyard — and scream to get it out, and then go back inside, but even my sleep-deprived addled brain knew that wasn’t a good mommy thing.

    So I got as far as the home office, within earshot of the baby, and got it out on Ye Olde Blog.

    It’s amazing how a little 15.5 pound human being and his high decibal screaming can reduce a grown woman to panic.

    But I’m much better now, thanks! 🙂

  2. I think your neighbors would probably understand, heh.

    Either that or it really is a zombie attack!!!

    Oddly, I woke up at 5:07am and can’t figure out why… but I’ve had a great day anyway.

  3. Austin says:

    Is it your money, and do you want it now?

    Cheer up Doc!

Leave a Reply

