Family Pix and Movie

Brain dead — can’t think of an overarching topic sentence, so I’ll put bullet points.

1) I got a new cat.  Her name’s Ed (short for Edradour, an Scottish whiskey, because part of her markings’ whiskey colored).  She’s a stray, who was crying outside one day, when it got rainy and cold.  JG brought her in when she was visiting, a couple of weeks ago, and Ed’s stayed.  She’s about four months old, very playful, and very lovey.  Here’s a pix of her, lounging on Daniel’s activity mat:

2) Daniel is three months old now, and he’s started to smile and laugh. Here’s a brief video of Daniel in his bouncer chair, smiling and laughing as the Hubby talked to him on Christmas Eve:

3) Christmas was spent at my folks’ place again.  Christmas not-Midnight Mass (it was at 8:45pm, Christmas Eve); happily, Daniel slept through the entire Mass.  Here’s a pix of my parents, my nephew, and Daniel, coming home after Mass:

 

4) After Mass, movie-watching at my parents’ home (a bootleg copy of I Am Legend, courtesy of my not-bro’-in-law); Christmas Day sports-watching (the Lakers and Suns game), and then more movie watching (Shaolin Soccer and Rush Hour 3).  Christmas food eating, and gift opening — kind of late in the day since we were waiting for my uncle (he’s a priest) to arrive after his Christmas Mass duties were done.  Here’s a pix of Daniel getting a fancy-shmancy activity mat, which my sister Wen gave and the Hubby opened while Daniel watched:

I hope everybody’s Christmas was happy, peaceful, and safe.  May all have a happy New Year as well.

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, Movies, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Family Pix and Movie

  1. Austin says:

    Man, Dio is amazing. I’ve only gotten into him a few years ago. He’s been performing for nearly 50 years!

  2. lizardqueen says:

    Austin: Heh. I haven’t thought of Dio in years until the Hubby and I rented _Tenacious D and the Pick of Destiny_ a few weeks back. 🙂

  3. Austin says:

    at :37, Daniel throws devil horns. Dio fan already?

  4. Sounds like, despite illness, you are having a very nice holiday! Yay! That is so nice!

    The video of Daniel is wonderful! Thank you so much for posting!

    I want to kiss that baby boy! He is SOOO sweet!

    Your new kitty looks so sweet! Hope to meet her soon!

    Shaolin Soccer is one of my all time favorite movies.

    We have the “creeping crud” as well. Joey is the only one with a fever, which I think is caused by an ear infection. Everyone else is coughing and stuffy… but we are very much enjoying Daddy’s vacation.

    See you at the Rogers?

  5. lizardqueen says:

    Sorry to hear about the flu.

    Over here, it’s the creeping crud: both Daniel and the Hubby got it. Hubby’s on constant dextromethorphan and warm liquids while D’s in the nursery, with the warm mist vaporizer on continuously and also increased fluids (more ounces in his bottle). I have a low-dose version of it as well, but not as bad.

    Still, no fevers (fingers crossed).

    And,yes, Ed is very sweet, albeit a bit mischevious. I’d forgotten how energetic kittens (even older kittens) can be. 🙂

  6. Anna says:

    So that’s were that cat went. :-)He was at our driveway just before JG must have brought her to you–we scritched her and fed her and figured she was a stray who’d stick around but then she was gone. Yay! I am GLAD she found a home with you, see seemed to be a super sweet kitty…:-)

    Sounds like a good Christmas–we got the flu bug here. Ech.

Leave a Reply

