Adventures in Mommyhood

Well, we forgot to bring a camera at the hospital, and my family hasn’t emailed me theirs yet.  But here are some pictures from home:

Daniel’s nursery (completed):

Daniel in his crib:

Daniel propped on a boppy:

Cute, ain’t he?  🙂

Right now, Daniel’s a bottle-fed baby, although I’m trying at least to have breastmilk in that bottle.  Poor latching issues when Daniel and I were still at the hospital has my boobs pretty much out of commission while recovering.  Fortunately, a co-worker of mine gave me her electric breast-pump, and Daniel’s had a combo of formula and mom-milk.  Unfortunately, I’ve started my prescription pain meds, which have codeine in it.  Since I don’t want to risk drugging Daniel, I’ll have to throw away what I’m pumping right now.  (And, for those who don’t know, I have to keep pumping or else my milk will dry up.)

And I was about to write something else, but, boy, am I sleepy.  I think I’ll take a nap now, while Daniel’s asleep…

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Adventures in Mommyhood

  1. lizardqueen says:

    He does, doesn’t he? 🙂

  2. Austin says:

    He’s like a cute burrito in the second pic

  3. Anna says:

    Awww…and once again…..awww…

  4. Steph says:

    He is SOOOOOO cute!!

    Wow.

Leave a Reply

