“You’re Still Here?”

*The* question I still get from work. 

Yes, yes I am.

But not for long.

The good doctor asked me to show up for another appointment on Wednesday (i.e., tomorrow) whereupon he’ll decide whether to have me induced or not this week.

I think it’s the weight-gain.  I gained *another* two pounds since *Thursday*.  Egads.  That means Daniel’s growing.  But I’m tiny.  And the good doc’s trying to avoid me having a C-section, with the Big Guns anaesthesia and surgery, so…

“Hopefully you’ll go into labor before Wednesday,” he said, peering over his now-infamous glasses.

Ummm… so far, it’s no go.  I had some contractions after shing yi this past Sunday, but they’ve subsided by late evening.  So, yet again, they were Braxton-Hicks.  I’ve been walking up and down the stairs at work.  Other than making me out of breath, it hasn’t done anything to oooch along the labor-making process.

But, on an up-note, the changing table has indeed arrived and been assembled, this Thursday evening.  I got more swag from the surprise baby shower my Division Office threw for me this past Friday.  I finally figured out the stroller and infant car seat this Saturday.  I turned in the last of my maternity leave paperwork in HR yesterday.  And I’m almost caught up with my grading!

And there was much rejoicing.  ::yay::

Final countdown…

This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “You’re Still Here?”

  1. celogomama says:

    Sounds like things are about to move quickly! Good blessings!

Leave a Reply

