138 BPM

Tadpole’s entering the 6th month in the oven (so to speak), and beginning next month, I’ll be seeing the obstetrician twice a month instead of once a month, as I’ll be entering into my third (and thus last) trimester.

The good Doc mentioned that I should be registering with the hospital for delivery, planning to take childbirth classes, etc. etc.  Oddly enough, I hadn’t thought of any of those things until today, when he mentioned it.  Just when I’m getting the hang of being pregnant, the idea of the pregnancy ending with the actual childbirth hadn’t hit me yet.  What with the summer just starting, October still seems so far away.  The will-be nursery is still the guest room, even though I’m thinking of making it have a jungle/zoo theme (since it already has bird stuff in it — a peacock blankie and two wildbird watercolors on the walls).  The Hubby, however, suggested an “aliens” theme — but maybe that’s just because he calls Tadpole the little “life form.”  🙂

Well, that’s about it so far.  138 beats for minute for the Tadpole, and I’m at 139 pounds in my 23rd week of pregnancy.  More than halfway over.

I *still* have no clue what to name the little guy…

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 138 BPM

  1. SD says:

    Glad to know you, Jonathon, and the tadpole are doing well 🙂

  2. Audie says:

    Technicaly, you could do both, blending the two so that it looks good. That is, if you guys don’t want to have to pick.
    You could even do stars on the ceiling. With glow in the dark paint. And a space ship. And then have the jungle theme with aliens peeking out from trees or something on the walls.
    🙂

  3. JimDesu says:

    Jonathon’s right: Ragnar should get an aliens theme!

Leave a Reply

