SLEEEEEEP

I thank my lucky stars that I am not puking.  Not once.  For women who have puked their guts out during their pregnancy, I will gladly stand here as you hit me.

::stands::

::BONK::

::BONKBONKBONKBONKBONK::

Okay, then.

The main symptom I’m having is drop-dead sleepiness in the late afternoon.  For instance, yesterday, I come home from work, had dinner, and laid down for a nap.  THREE HOURS later, I woke up, got ready for bed, drank a huge glass of water, and went to sleep.

It’s as if the Tadpole wants me to be a morning person or something.  Yeeeechhhh.  Fortunately, it’s not everyday, but… dang.

Folks tell me that I’ll get some of my energy back when my first trimester ends (at the end of this month).  Here’s hoping so!  I’d like to get back to some sort of exercising again ’cause squishy Mommy ain’t too good once birthin’ time comes.  At least, that’s what all the books tell me.

::sigh::   I miss coffee.

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SLEEEEEEP

  1. Kiki says:

    Not to jinx you (knocks on wood) but we thought Laura wasn’t going to have any involuntary grocery unloading for a long time and then it came.
    The sleepiness is exactly what she mostly felt in the 1st as well. We started coming home and taking naps after work every day. It was so great, we were like, “Why the hell haven’t we always done this?!”

    She felt great in the 2nd trimester. That’s your time to really get some stuff done.

    And enjoy the sleep while you can. I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH.

Leave a Reply

