The Afternoon Tiredness

So far, I don’t get morning sickness.  Instead, roughly around 3pm, I start to feel very very tired, as in, “If I were to put my head down on this desk now, I will wake up two hours later.”  Also, if I eat too much greasy stuff, I get acid reflux and indigestion like crazy, along with the nausea.  But no puking so far.  ::knocks on anything vaguely wooden::

 Let’s not *even* start with the constipation.  Bleah.

And I’m really scatterbrained, as in “Oh crap!  I just called that student by the wrong name the entire class period.  Oh crap!  I just passed out the graded essays without recording the grades.  Oh crap!  Where’s my brain again?”  ::sigh::

I have an aversion to pot pies.  I crave hard-boiled eggs and lemonade.

Welcome to my first trimester. 

It should be over in three weeks.  The tiredness and nausea are supposed to go away in the second trimester.  ::fingers crossed::

Hopefully, I’ll get some of my brain back as well.

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Family & Parenthood, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Afternoon Tiredness

  1. Kiki says:

    LOL. You and Laura need to talk.

    Oh look, it’s 4:13 AM and we have a Dr. appt in a few hours. Weeeeeee!

  2. SD says:

    I heard many years ago that lemons/lemonade were a good thing to help stave off morning sickness.

    The scattebrained sensation disappears when? I think I’m still waiting for that one.

    Are you taking OTC prenatal vitamins or prescription? I found the ones Whole Foods carries (that you take 3 times a day rather than all at once) were the best way to maintain energy levels. Just a thought

    Steph

Leave a Reply

