Jim Collins

In late January, the Hubby, Janus Gate, and I saw on PBS a documentary called Good to Great.

It was hosted and written by a guy called Jim Collins, and I haven’t been able to get that program out of my head.  In no time at all, I found his website, and then I heard this interview, where he talks about himself: http://www.jimcollins.com/audio/biographyA1.mp3

And that’s when I realized why his ideas stuck with me — because they match *my* ideas.

Entrepreneurship.  Teaching.  Learning.  Life.  It’s just just so totally cool.

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in EDUCATION, Learning, Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jim Collins

  1. Anna says:

    I have his book on my shelf here at work, Rufel…had I known you go for his writing, I’d have brought it home a long time ago. It is required reading in our division. Explains a bit, innit? I’ll bring it home tonight…

Leave a Reply

