4th Sunday of Advent

… and Christmas Eve.

Is it me, or is the first day of Christmas coming earlier this year?  Egads, I have Mom-commanded Pecan Tarts to bake! 🙂

The tradition with my family for many years is this: Attend Midnight Christmas Mass with my immediate family (although these days, with my morning-people parents becoming AARP-designated senior citizens, it’s been 8pm Vigil Christmas Mass).  Go home, eat, and wait till midnight rolls around.  Open presents like rabid squirrels.  Eat a little more, and then go to bed. Wake up. Check stockings for Santa swag.  Make Christmas brunch.  Eat that.  Watch TV.  Make Christmas late lunch/early dinner.  Eat that.  Watch more TV. 

Then the Hubby and I either stick around with my folks till late night and go home, or, if friends are in town, we leave in the afternoon and go visit them.  This year, friends have invited us to crash their Christmas celebration in the PM, so that’s what we’ll be doing.  🙂

 Merry Christmas, everybody!

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in Pop Culture, QUIRKS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 4th Sunday of Advent

  1. convivialdingo says:

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

