Waiting for my CHL

I’ve mentioned that I spent a ten-hour Concealed Handgun training class on June 24 with three friends and thirteen strangers, and happily, we all passed.  The following Monday, I sent off my Concealed Handgun License application, and I’m now waiting for the sucker to arrive in the mail.

I mentioned this to my dad today, and he gave me that “Heh, good,” look of approval, the same look when I told him that I was doing kickboxing three days a week.  My mom didn’t hear about the CHL, which is just as well, since she whistfully wishes that I was more lady-like anyways.

Since I’ll be doing the fourteen-hour road trip to Georgia, beginning this Thursday, by myself, a part of me wishes that I had my CHL *now* so that can bring my .380 with me.  But the trip ought to be uneventful, as I wing my way down Interstate 20 and try to avoid having my butt fall asleep too much.  Still — pick-up truck, rock music on the radio, road trip through the Deep South, and a little lady behind the wheel: *obviously* all that’s missing is a semi-automatic pistol in my glovebox to keep me company.  🙂

This entry was posted in Martial Arts/Fitness & Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waiting for my CHL

  1. Jim says:

    not a gun owner myself, but good for you on the pick of the .380…I learned how to shoot with my friend’s .380 a bit with and got to be a mite crack shot with it, but give me anything bigger and I was all across the board! He kept trying to use a 357 magnum and he still can’t hit a darn thing…maybe that’s why he brought a shotgun.

    I know you will use your powers for good.

  2. Mariposa7 says:

    Dr. Ramos I didn’t know you had that in you! 🙂 lol ..funny and your my teacher.

Leave a Reply

