Me am bruised! Owee!

Remember that little girl in the playground who’d run up to some person she liked, kick ‘im in the shins, and then run away, giggling? I was that little girl. Heck, I *am* that little girl. I guess this is part of my disclaimer or context for the first line of this post — I’m currently training in savate (still as beginner green as it gets), last night was 1000 foutte night, and my training partner’s precision of applying his toe into my left hip for 760 kicks was *excellent*. Owwww…

Of course, it didn’t help that I was dehyrdrated for most of the day and thus had to stop after every 50 kicks just so that I can suck down water. Argh. I’m really bad about drinking enough water throughout the day because, well, after a while, water just gets boring. I remember being well-hydrated as a little kid, but that’s because I was addicted to Kool Aid and Tang. Mmmm… Tang…

This entry was posted in AVOCATIONS, Martial Arts/Fitness & Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

