HTML! Must learn HTML!

When it comes to straight HTML creation, I use Netscape Composer or save Word docs in HTML format and then clean them up in Composer. As for this blog, I use Blogger’s utility. Why the HTML editors, you ask? It’s because I know about as much about HTML as, say, my cat knows about opening doors with a key. She’s seen it done, she reaps the benefits of it, but exactly *how* it works, she hasn’t the foggiest idea. Same thing with me and HTML. And this fact drives me NUTZ whenever I have to make tiny changes and tweaks to my web pages, especially formatting changes.

Like, say, me adding a “Comment” section to my byline on the bottom of each post and also adding a “mailto” section on the “Links” table. And all of which taking me over an hour to do such pretty simple formatting things because I don’t know how to create HTML pages from scratch and thus lots of trial and error by looking at other people’s blogs and seeing their HTML source.

Argh, I say! Argh!

About lizardqueen

If single-mothering were a paid job, I'd be rich. However, it doesn't, so I write (which doesn't pay the bills) and teach (which does). I'm overly-educated in the liberal arts, but that doesn't hinder my ability to be pragmatic and realistic. YAY.
This entry was posted in AVOCATIONS, Blogs and Websites, The Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

